I Will Never Understand Starbucks People

First of all let me say I do not understand the worlds fascination with coffee.  I love the smell but the taste is not appealing to me at all.  In fact, when I was young my parents went on a health kick, bought a juicer and juiced everything in sight except tomatoes.  It took me a long time to get use to such concoctions but I would rather go back in time and drink that juice than drink a coffee.

(Image Credit)

Then there is the complaining!!!:)  When was the last time you were at a social function and the coffee drinkers were pleased with the coffee that was served?  When I ask you, WHEN?  That never happens to those of us who drink tea leaves.

Then there are just too many choices!!! Frapps, Macchiato, Mocha and Americano to name just a few.  I am sure that part of the reason for the Recession is that people who should be working and pushing the economy forward are in Starbucks waiting for their triple, skinny, with no foam whatever to be made.  My daughter wanted me to pick up Starbucks for her and her brother and I got them to text me the order.  When asked what I wanted, I read off my phone but had no comprehension as to what was coming out of my mouth.  Just like on 680 News when the sports announcers give the Cricket scores.  Add to this knowing what size to order.  For a better explanation of “Grande”  and other sizes check this out – Starbuck Sizes Explained   Tell me whatever happened to a regular, double double or a 4×4?  Do small, medium, large and X-large not exist in Starbucks Head Office?

Then there’s the price!!!!  I will date myself when say as a kid I remember when 15 cents could get you a pop and a bag of chips and with a quarter you were rich.  I know that things do not stay the same however there is a reason the place is called FiveBucks.  I dropped my kids off to an event one night and decided to go to Starbucks to do some work.  I ordered a drink and a cookie and it was $5.99.  I felt like saying, “Let me change my order, for that price I’ll take a burger combo with a root beer.”

This article proves my point.  The Most Expensive Drink at Starbucks

On the plus side they do a good job with being environmentally friendly and their stores are certainly well designed.  Here’s a really cool one in Japan.

(via)

So as you enjoy your Starbucks today please take into consideration these words of wisdom. But then again what do know I don’t like coffee?

How about this for ironic?  I looked at my calendar for today and I am meeting with a friend at Starbucks at 10 this morning.

15 Things That Will Blow Your Mind About Starbucks

This entry was posted in Humour, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Will Never Understand Starbucks People

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    I love that store in Japan, that is so different, you would want to walk inside just to check out the architecture. 🙂
    Well I have heard everything now, a ski up coffee shop, I love it. 😀

    • You are right the store is amazing. I don’t like the coffee but as a company they know what they are doing when it comes to reaching their customers. That’s for sure.

  2. sherry hounsell-meade says:

    ok Starbucks got the treating the people of the yuppie decade right….I still love coffee but they are way over priced and I agree in that regards. I do agree they know how to make the space comfortable!

    • Sherry,
      I was there yesterday for a meeting and spend $4 for warmed up apple juice with whipped cream. It was tasty for sure but that’s the reason I am not there all the time:)

Leave a Reply

