The Grilled Cheese Debate

My kids and I are in a debate over the Grilled Cheese Sandwich.  My daughter and I are on one side believing that cheese should be grated.  While my son is on the other side saying the block should be sliced.  This may cause a war but neither of us entertained the idea of using cheese slices because that just doesn’t seem right.

(Image Credit)

 

What do you think?

Does it matter whether your sandwich has grated or sliced cheese?

What makes your grilled cheese better than the rest?

Do you add anything to bump up the taste?

Join the debate and add your two cents worth.

Let me know your thoughts?

The History of Cheese

How To Make A Grilled Cheese

10 Best Grilled Cheese Recipes

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Grilled Cheese Debate

  1. Jeffery Raine says:

    I am on the side of grated cheese.

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    What a great video, I never thought about putting cheese on the outside before, and being a lover of cheese I will have to try that one. 🙂

    I usually use sliced or shredded cheese, but both cheeses are about the same when grilled, I think it really comes down to preference. 🙂

  3. Sean says:

    Hello
    Well you have hit an area that I adore, you might say it’s a topic I know well, “food”.
    I like the video and I will be trying this the moment I stop typing, but here this, when chese melts it’s melted but the debate should be on what’s inside. Yah baby, try thinly sliced garden fresh tomatoes (you don’t want too much moister) with a few strips of smokey bacon between two sides of melted chese. I say call it a draw and go grated on one side and cut on the other, oh and grill to a deep brown or even a slightly darker.
    After this I’ll have to change my name to hungergetsme.

  4. Off The Cuff says:

    Hello Peter
    Here is a link for a big grilled cheese. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRC5fa4NlXw&feature=relmfu
    Sean

Leave a Reply

