Christian Craziness Part 1

There are times in my life that I just shake my head when it comes to some things I see in the “Christian World”.  Like they say, “Jesus would roll over in His grave if He saw that.”  Here are a couple of examples.

(Image Credit)

Yes, you are seeing correctly, this is a Jesus Chair!!!

Wait it gets better!

A Oklahoma church canceled a controversial gun giveaway for teenagers at a weekend youth conference.  Winsor Hills Baptist Church had planned to give away a semiautomatic assault rifle until one of the event’s organizers was unable to attend. Read more….

Wait it gets even better!!

I meet with a group of Church Planters about once a month.  As we were just shooting the breeze after the meeting one guy told us about a group who sell a service to take care of your pet after Jesus comes back.   I had to look for myself and get the details.  For a fee this group will “recruit non-Christian animal lovers nationwide to volunteer to take care of left-behind pets if the Rapture occurs.”

You had two options to choose from now you are down to one.

Eternal Earthbound Pets

Pet Rapture Business a Hoax

After The Rapture Pet Care

Is it any wonder we have lost the respect of the general pubic?

If you have a link you would like to share please do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christian Craziness Part 1

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    It always amazes me the things people think up to make money.

  2. Off The Cuff says:

    Hello Peter
    That is good, I love the Jesus seat. I guess a person have to be pretty self centered to by one; Jesus sits at the right hand of the Father and someone wants to sit on Him. I’ve heard of the mercy seat, but the Lord of mercy seat. As for the Rapture pet care, the Lord created them I’m sure He has a plan.
    All the best
    Sean

  3. OMG! That chair is OVER THE TOP!

Leave a Reply

