My New Approach To Telemarketers

Telemarketing:  The marketing of goods or services by means of telephone calls, typically unsolicited, to potential customers.

Lately, we have been receiving calls from Air Duct Cleaning Companies.  Just like you I get bothered by repeated phone calls after I have asked to be taken off their list.  So I have come up with a solution.

The next time they call I am going to start calling their office and this will be my line: “Good morning, my name is Peter and I have asked to be taken off your call list but somehow the message is not getting through so I just wanted to let you know I do not need your service today.  So don’t waste a call on me today.  I’ll call back again tomorrow until you remember to take me off your list.  Have a nice day talk to you tomorrow”

Is it wrong for me to want to get a call from a telemarketer????

Here’s how one of my friends handles those calls we all love to receive.

If you liked this video see more here

Picture 1, 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Approach To Telemarketers

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Loved the video, well done. 🙂
    One of my friends just put the phone down one day, as the telemarketer was talking she put the phone down on the kitchen bench and went out to do some gardening, when she came back in an hour later, of course the line was still connected, and then she hang up. They never called her back. 😀

    • I have put the phone down many times after I have politely told them I am not interested and they keep going on and on but I have never left it for an hour. That’s a good idea because it holds them up.

Leave a Reply

