Tomorrow I Run My First 5k

Tomorrow, I will be running in a 5k, 10k, walk, run and bike.  Yesterday, I picked up my t-shirt and race bib.  Never thought I would use a sentence like that to describe something I was doing:)    Anyway, in honour of this prestigious event I decided to re-run my post from March when I began training for the event.  Training For My First Marathon

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tomorrow I Run My First 5k

  1. magsx2 says:

    HI,
    As soon as I clicked over I remembered the post. 🙂
    I wish you all the very best, and good luck. 😀

  2. Bel says:

    Peter, I know you can do this. How do I know? I am physically disabled. I have Fibromyalgia, Charcot-Marie-Tooth, Degenerative Disk Disease and Osteo-Arthritis – I with pain and fatigue 24/7. Last Friday I walked for 11+ hours in one of the Canadian Cancer Society’s Relay for Life. I was not intending to walk/be on my feet for the full time but I found that it hurt worse to stop and rest so I just kept walking. LOL I probably will never do it again as I could barely walk for days after but by the Grace of God I made it through those 11 hours. Just as I was, you are doing this for a great cause. The same God that was my strength will be your strength as well. Just make sure to use a little less A-535 this time k? 🙂

    • Bel,
      Thanks for the inspiration. On Thursday I was not feeling well at all which is unusual but after reading the physical challenges you have and the amount of walking you did any self-pity I had went out the door. My first 5K is now in the books and it wasn’t bad at all. I don’t think I will ever do a 10K instead I will challenge myself to improve my time on the 5K. Once again thanks for the pep talk!!!

Leave a Reply

