The New F Word In Our Church Is…

I have no introduction for this video I will just let it speak for itself, and speak it does:)

“There is no revenge so complete as forgiveness.” – Josh Billings

“Making a choice to continue in unforgiveness shows that we aren’t sufficiently grateful for God’s forgiveness of our own sins.” – R. T. Kendall

This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The New F Word In Our Church Is…

  1. Bel says:

    I LOVED it. He really made his point and made sure that everyone would remember the sermon that week. I have always tried to practice forgiveness. Even when it’s hard I still ask God to forgive the person and to help me to be able to truly forgive them. The more I do it the less time I find it’s taking for me to actually forgive the person. Sometimes people do not understand about forgiveness. I was told by a social worker that I had forgiven my abusive ex-husband too quickly so that looked bad on me. Others think that because you forgive someone it means that you put yourself back in the same situation that allows them to hurt you. To me forgiveness means that I am asking God not to give you the punishment you truly deserve just as God didn’t give me the punishment I truly deserve. It doesn’t mean that I’m going to allow you to hurt or walk all over me again. I will continue to try to walk in forgiveness because I refuse to carry around the hate and hurt and anger that walking in unforgiveness will leave in my body. Thanks again Peter for a great post.

  2. Peter, I thought I said some pretty ‘out there’ things in church but never anything like this. Loved it though, and thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

